top of page

Yucaipa GSA

Yucaipa Groundwater Sustainability Agency

The Yucaipa Groundwater Sustainability Agency (GSA) was formed in 2017 by a Memorandum of Agreement (MOA) between local water purveyors, municipalities, and regional water agencies to jointly develop and implement a Groundwater Sustainability Plan (GSP).  


Members of the Yucaipa GSA include:






The roles and responsibilities of the Yucaipa GSA were clarified in bylaws adopted in May 2018. The Yucaipa GSA is controlled by a governing board composed of one representative of each of the parties to the MOA. The officers of the governing board include a president, vice president, secretary, and treasurer. The officers and one alternate are chosen at the first regular meeting held each calendar year. The voting structure for matters pertaining to the establishment and implementation of the administrative components of the Yucaipa GSA are by simple majority (51%) of the voting parties, wherein each member agency holds a single vote. A majority of the board is considered a quorum for purposes of meeting and decision making.

The Plan Manager for the Yucaipa GSA is as follows:

Mark Iverson, President Yucaipa GSA (

Yucaipa Groundwater Sustainability Agency

c/o San Bernardino Valley Municipal Water District

380 East Vanderbilt Way, San Bernardino, California 92408

bottom of page